1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Almost 3 years in NoFap and... (18 y.o)

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by N.P., Mar 21, 2018.

1. N.P.

N.P. Fapstronaut

Hi guys,
    I've been doing hard mode since May 7th of 2015. I feel so lonely sometimes and I don't know what to do anymore :(. I work at a cinema so I do meet people there but it's exhausting to work there and the people aren't really nice to me. I barely go to school because this is my last year before graduation from high school.
    Any tips?
    Thank you in advance and have an amazing day,
    N.P.

Last edited: Mar 23, 2018
    Hollow Reed likes this.
  2. Go to school. You go to high school where I'm assuming there are girls all over the place. If you dont have many classes, you can talk to girls all day long.

3. N.P.

N.P. Fapstronaut

The thing is that I don't like the people at my school... I do have some friends(I have female friends as well) but it doesn't make feel less lonely

4. -Friends have friends so you can try meeting people through you social circle.
    -If your city is large enough, hit up sporting events at other high school. Youll have access to girls you dont know and you may make some new friends.

Sometimes people are lonely because even though they have aquaintences but no true friends. Being alone, becoming more comfortable and developing your self is a great thing sometimes. Im not sure what your situation is but you should try to embrace both. Do what you have to do and dont worry. When you have free time, make sure you get out and expose yourself to people.

moonesque likes this.
  5. You've done SO well on NoFap man. Rest assured that three years in a massive achievement and life will open up for you.