1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Dealing With Loneliness

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Lucca, Nov 15, 2014.

1. Lucca

Lucca Fapstronaut

I think one of the big things that fuels my addiction is loneliness - like sometimes even when I'm with people I feel like I am very alone in everything almost. I don't know how to deal with this. My self-confidence is pretty low, I don't like who I am. I know those are the things I need to fix, but I'm not sure how to.

Thanks,

- Lucca

2. TeddyBear

TeddyBear Guest

I'm sorry to hear that. I get pretty lonely sometimes as well. What do you do with your free time?

3. Lucca

Lucca Fapstronaut

Since I'm a student I don't have much free time, I'm pretty much doing school work constantly, so there isn't much distraction. I guess I probably don't spend enough time with people. But tonight I was, and I still just feel so disconnected from everyone. Feel unwanted.

4. TeddyBear

TeddyBear Guest

All work and no play will make you feel like a prisoner in your own mind. I would try to make some free time if at all possible ... take up a hobby or two. Get outside ... exercise ... do ANYTHING to get your mind in something other than work. I get super depressed if I don't get any free time to do something enjoyable. That works for me, anyway. Exercising helps me the most. It makes me look better, people compliment me, girls notice me more, and it helps boost my self-confidence more than anything else that I do. Also the positive effects of exercise can't be understated.

5. BlackVelvet

BlackVelvet Fapstronaut