1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How do you find purpose in life?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Anti-ordinary, Nov 28, 2018.

1. Anti-ordinary

Anti-ordinary Fapstronaut

Hello guys, I'm currently in my last year of school. I have been self developing for some time now. Some things I've done: went on 3 fairly long streaks of noPMO (40 days,70 days and 70 days again), read 8 books over summer, studied very hard in school to make sure that I achieved 90%+ results in my tests and exams at school.

However recently I came to a conclusion that I only did all these things for a girl. Sounds stupid when you think about it. In my head she was perfect so I wanted to show her that I was a good match for her.

After things ended up not working out with her I went back to PMO and started studying a lot less than before. This is shown by my exam results. I did an exam a week ago, in that exam I got 79%, last year I got 93% in that same subject.

I know that I am still young, but I want to find a purpose in life. I want to find a long term goal and become successful. But I can't find something that will make me study hard again.

Thank you for reading.

2. Gentle man

Gentle man Fapstronaut

it is complicated !

but isn"t being successful enough !

porpose in life is a deep thing like knowing why you exist !
    for example to satisfy God

or simply try to make your parents friends and the people who love you happy

3. lolos

lolos Fapstronaut