1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Do I have enough sleep?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Freedom is a state of mind, Dec 12, 2018.

1. Hey guys!

I wonder if anybody has some tips for me in the topic of sleeping.

For the last month I took up the habit to wake up at 5am and I really like it. I ALWAYS go to bed before 10:30pm but most of the time I am already in bed before 10pm. So usually I get a decent 7 hours of sleep (my smartwatch also displays that I had better sleep than 95% of the users of the same watch)

I am so amazed how much more I can get done with before afternoon with waking up this early.
    But the problem is, that for the last 3-4 days I feel like a piece of .... around 1pm. I literally feel that my eyes are tired and my brain is less and less effective.
    I am a university student, and its finals now, so basically I study a lot in the morning.
    In the past years I also had these really tired mental states in my finals, but these only happened in the evening, or after 6pm..

Will it get better? I want to be as efficient as possible. Does anybody has some experience with this? I really hope that my body can implement this change in my sleeping behaviour, because this really changed my game now.. I finally have time for everything in my day.

all the best,
    David

2. hey David - Great job for becoming an early riser it is one of the most rewarding and empowering disciplines ever, so congrats.