1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How to know when a relationship has run its course?

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by Deleted Account, Jan 22, 2019.

1. Hey friends!

So I've been dating this girl for a little over a year now. She's a super awesome person and great to be around, but I feel like our relationship might be getting close to its end. We both met while in college, but I graduated last year and shes still in college. Currently it feels like we're both in really different phases of our lives right now, so it can be kinda tough for our schedules to align. She also works a lot over the weekend so that doesnt really give us a lot of time to go on dates or anything. She doesnt graduate for about another year and a half so I don't really see this situation changing anytime soon unfortunately.

I also feel like I'm not really in the best place to be in a relationship right now. I feel like I'm in this weird transitional period of my life where I'm in the last stages of childhood trying to enter actual adulthood. I'm trying to save up to get my own car and my own place and whatnot. I just feel like its awkward trying to have an adult relationship while still living with your parents, not really a lot of privacy lol.

Part of me wonders if we're just going through a rough patch and I should just wait it out, but it seems like the urge to end things keeps getting stronger and stronger and I'm still not sure if it's the right move to make or not. She really is an amazing person and I just dont want to hurt her, but I realize I might just be denying the inevitable.

What do you guys think? How do you guys know when to end a relationship?

2. NF4L

NF4L Fapstronaut