1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Does masturbation stunt height growth in teenagers?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Nachos, Nov 28, 2017.

1. Nachos

Nachos New Fapstronaut

Hi guys. I am new to this community. I am 16 years old and masturbate about thrice a day. I know that it affects my social life. But does it scientifically hamper or stunt my height or growth in any way? Thanks!

pezzer likes this.
  2. pezzer

pezzer Fapstronaut

I'm no esteemed scientist or anything but i think that kinda stuff is just myths parents tell their kids to try and make them stay away from masturbation. I guesS?? i mean it decreases your testosterone level i thinkk so you feel less 'manly!!!' grrr and more docile. Probz less facial hair too actually, but idk sorry im not much help, maybe someone else will comment with a more professional view

3. yes for me. What say the others

4. No I've mo'd all through my teenage years and im taller than average. It's a myth

5. you coulda been taller is all i’m gonna say

6. Slick Willie

Slick Willie Fapstronaut

The ancients say discourage it until youre at least 25. Wish i knew about retention when i was younger.

goodnice 2.0 likes this.
  7. how old are you now? Do you think at my age if i do nofap combined with all the other good health i can still grow. Cuz i’m hoping i don’t stop till 25

8. I haven't met anybody irl that's taller than me so idk man. Height is genetics. It's like the penis length. No kegel, pills, or dark magic will have an effect. Unless you .ca for in placebo

Gresh11990 and goodnice 2.0 like this.
  9. Yes but not all genetics. I’m sure you slept a lot too. How many hours of sleep did you get per night as a teen? If height is just genetics then that doesn’t explain why some guys are much taller than their dad.