1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How much caffeine do you drink and do you consider your consumption level healthy?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Administrator Account, Apr 15, 2019.

1. I never drank coffee until the age of 23ish. Then started with mochas and quickly escalated to lattes.

Soon after when I worked as a contractor on-site at Google, I had access to many of Google's perks such as their cafeterias and a free coffee shop just like a regular coffee shop but you don't pay. That's where the caffeine habit really started. Took a few breaks but it's hard to stick to because some major thing happens where I don't get enough sleep and I need to be alert for something, like a speaking thing or filming.

Currently at about one coffee drink + one can of Red Bull per day. I don't like feeling reliant on a substance to get through the day so I'd like to cut it down to one drink per day.

How much caffeine do you take, how do you take it, and what are your caffeine-related goals? Just curious.

I don't demonize it. I'd rather be addicted to caffeine than many other things, it's certainly the lesser of evils. And I'll sacrifice that to have a productive day.

2. I don't like coffee, but I know I drink way too much soda. Ideally I think an okay goal would be one can a day, but usually I'm at more like 2 or sometimes 3. I don't think it's terrible, and I certainly eat healthier than a lot of people I know, but I don't think it's the best.

I mean ideally I wouldn't be drinking soda at all, but I don't want to give it up. So one a day would be my ideal goal. But right now I'm kind of settling for 2.

3. hardowner

hardowner Fapstronaut