1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

The girl i met at work

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by itz_gioc, Apr 23, 2019.

1. itz_gioc

itz_gioc Fapstronaut

I just don't understand women sometimes...

I've been working at this warehouse for about 7 months, and about 2 months ago the HR hired 20 new employees. I ended up teaching and helping some of them out for about a couple of days. I spotted a really attractive girl from the new hires and ended up talking to her a few times. Next thing I know she's been giving me these looks and signs. She was always asking for my help and was consistently talking to me about random things. I really enjoyed talking to her. But the problem was that she has a boyfriend... She told me that on the 2nd week. But that didn't stop me from interacting with her. About last month she told me that her boyfriend is about to leave in the summer and move somewhere in the mid-west because of his job. I was like "Maybe its for the best.." She felt bad because they knew each other since they were in kindergarten. So this was really hard on her. She is still debating about moving with him or staying here to help her family.

On that same day after work, I invited her to eat out with me. Since everything felt right I wanted to express how I felt about her. Everything felt perfect, so I told her "Can I be straight up with you? I really like you..". I felt all this dead weight finally dropped on the table with those simple words... I had wanted to know if she really felt the same (this was bothering me for a whole month). She smiled at me and we stared at each other for like 10 seconds. I was smiling and trying to stay cool while waiting for her answer.
    She looked at me and then she said