1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I am a third year law student and I need your help. I don't know whether studying law is for me.

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by J-CAT, May 20, 2019.

1. J-CAT

J-CAT Fapstronaut

Hi everyone,

I'm in my third year of law studies. For the first two years of my education, I did not work as hard as I could have done and as a result, my grades were only mediocre. This year I was on study abroad and I began to work harder because I decided that I would dedicate myself to a career in law and to being a great lawyer. Though I have often received high grades this year, I have the tendency to forget what I have learned pretty quickly and have to put in a lot more work than everyone else in my class (or at least so it seems to me), yet I still struggle to understand the content. I feel like things struggle to stick in my brain, though I am pretty intelligent and know a lot about the world.

What should I do? Should I continue giving my all for law? Or find another career? Please share your advice with me!

Khufu, Beekind, lvcas and 1 other person like this.
  2. elevate

elevate Fapstronaut

Do you really want advice from a bunch of strangers that don't know who you really are or what's good for you to make a crucial decision about your career and future?

If so, then I think you should start up a career in bakery with a part time business in landscaping. Also rhythmic gymnastics and piano for hobbies. Gay marriage and only 1 adopted child. You will also move to a small village in Russia.

3. J-CAT

J-CAT Fapstronaut

Thank you, elevate.

I am the one who has to take responsibility for my own life and who must guide his own decisions, for no one else has the potential to make the right decision for me but me and no-one else knows more about it than me.