1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Rejection hurts

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Deleted Account, Jun 26, 2019.

1. Hello fellow Fapstronauts

It's my first time to post here and I really don't know where to turn.

Well, I got rejected by a girl at work and I'd really appreciate some comments and/or support from the best community ever

Long story short, I just landed a new job, pretty decent, a week ago and it's my first one. During my first day there, I really aced it. All eyes were on me ( that shit is real). I even got approached by a gay dude and I politely decline.
    There was this girl that was constantly looking at me, I am sure she had a clear interest. Being the pussy I am, I didn't jump on the occasion and I waited 4 working days later to talk to her. It went horribly wrong, my naturally deep voice sounded like a little girl, just to say how nervous I was ( I was even sweating af) I was very surprised by myself, I just realized that my game is rusty. I barely managed to get her number and I re tried my chance. It seems like her interest completely vanished. She barely answered my texts. At some point, I simply said bye cause it seemed completely lost.

All in all, this is what happened and I would love to have some feedbacks, if I should carry on or not. It really hurt my feelings because the chick is goooorgeous and seeing her turned off really makes me wonder if something is wrong with me.

This is longer thread than I expected tho

2. JedWiley

JedWiley Fapstronaut