1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Christian Philosophers/Theologians

For Fapstronauts who are disciples of Christ

1. Augustine_Hippo

Augustine_Hippo Fapstronaut

Hello everyone, I am new to nofap and this group!

I didn't really know what to write for a first post so thought I'd just share with you some of my favorite Christian philosophers and theologians. I'll name 5.

1) John Lennox is a mathematician and Christian who does many talks and debate regarding God. My favorite book of his is called "Seven days that divide the world" which looks into the genesis creation accounts.

2) William Lane Craig is a Christian philosopher who has traveled the world debating atheists and other religious groups defending the Christian faith. He can be found at reasonablefaith

3) Edward Feser is a Catholic philosopher who has written extensively on Aristotelian-Thomistic metaphysics and I highly recommend his book "Five proofs for the existence of God".

4) Joshua Rasmussen is a Christian philosopher who specializes in 'existence' and contingency arguments for God. He has a great youtube channel called "Worldview design".

5) Alvin Plantinga is a perhaps the worlds best known Christian philosopher and he has written extensively on many subjects including arguments for the existence of God, the rationally of the Christian worldview (properly basic beliefs) and much more!

If you would like to recommend any philosophers or theologians please feel free to. Also feel free to discuss their ideas and arguments here :)
    Would love to interact with some people on these subjects. :)

Arnuld likes this.
  2. SAL_VI

SAL_VI Fapstronaut

Wow , the famous Augustine of Hippo. Never in my lifetime would I imagine having you here

Last edited: Oct 25, 2019
    mrtumnus likes this.
  3. Augustine_Hippo

that made me chuckle :)