1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Affirmation

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deadpool98, Nov 20, 2019.

1. Deadpool98

Deadpool98 Fapstronaut

Hey everyone! Have you guys tried affirmations? Do they actually work? How do you guys implement it in your day to day life? I thought i would give it a shot since i've never tried it before.

letter likes this.
  2. letter

letter Distinguished Fapstronaut

My Journal
    Affirmations can totally work: https://forum.nofap.com/index.php?profile-posts/235411/

They need to be made with conviction though. They need to be made with all your heart. You have to believe the words you are saying. You gotta have faith :cool:

In my example there, what I was feeling in that moment was the exact opposite of what I said. I made that positive affirmation and it appeared to completely turn things around for me.

I don't think this tool would be something to make into a daily ritual, it can become empty. It's the way you use the words more than the words themselves. Can you grow into using them on a daily basis? Sure! But stay on the path of meaning, deeply, what you say.

3. Deadpool98

Deadpool98 Fapstronaut

Thanks for the reply. Did you say it to yourself whenever you feel low or just once and you really mean it the first time.

letter likes this.
  4. letter

My Journal
    In that instance, I said it just once and held what I said in my heart.

As a general practice, I come out in the opposite spirit of the thing I am facing, be that either in myself or in something around me. So when I am feeling rejected, I may say "I am someone who is beloved"

It's not just positivity, it's the right kind in the right way...if that makes sense?

5. Deadpool98

Deadpool98 Fapstronaut