1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What use is self improvement when I am still lonely?

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by AtomicTango, May 20, 2020.

1. AtomicTango

AtomicTango Fapstronaut

I've been doing NoFap for over 3 years now. In that time I have gone on very long streaks, one at over 300 days, one over 100, and a few that were over 60 days. Suffice to say, I'm not a newbie.

In the time I have been doing this, I have experienced many positive benefits, I wont list them all but one big benefit I have noticed is a reduction, if not complete eradication of brain fog and lethargy. I feel a lot more energised most days, and if I dont, its not down to PMO. I have channelled my improved focus and energy into many positive productive things; I exercise daily, I try to eat reasonably healthily. Last year I read 48 books and this year I am on track to read more than that, maybe even 50+. Last year and early this year I started writing short stories, I'm currently writing a full length novel and progress is fantastic, I am really happy with it. In terms of leisure, videogames are less interesting to me now so I am trying to vary my "off time" as much as possible with a wider variety of music, movies, TV shows etc alongside those things. I know that doesnt sound like much of an achievement but its a small one for a creature of habit like myself who never used to like exposing himself to new things, even things that were supposed to be fun. I guess the TLDR of this my life is generally pretty good, there are some complaints but in terms of my personal growth, I'm kinda pleased overall.