1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Cold Showers After Workout Cheating?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by DETWK, Jun 25, 2020.

1. DETWK

DETWK Fapstronaut

Hey y'all, first time posting here so I apologize ahead of time if this has been asked before. But, I'm just curious what y'all think about taking cold showers right after a workout when your body temp is still up. Does that defeat the purpose of the cold shower? Are you still receiving any of the same benefits as those who take them when their body temp is normal? I'd love to know your thoughts.

2. Coolbreeze

Coolbreeze Fapstronaut

Doesn't matter when you do the cold shower man, just enjoy it :)

I am a WimHof Method expert and take ice baths about 2 times a week and they are lovely!

I am actually about to take on right now, great mood boost!

Its also great to do after workout because it reduces muscle imflamation and thus risk for injury

DETWK likes this.
  3. DETWK

DETWK Fapstronaut

Oh yeah the guys at my gym talk about taking ice baths. They'll start in the summer to adjust to them while it's still warm out then continue on through the winter months. I haven't tried one yet, personally, but definitely need to try it out soon. I've heard from too many people it's a must, lol. Thanks for your reply brother.

4. daizu

daizu Fapstronaut

My gains are pretty good even after I shower with cold water with my body temp up. I don’t think it’s a problem at all :) I usually wait 15 minutes though while I take my protein shake and 6 almonds

5. DETWK

DETWK Fapstronaut

I hear you. Appreciate your reply bro :)

6. Coolbreeze

Coolbreeze Fapstronaut