1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Procrastinating my university degree quite a lot, and I've tried a bunch of stuff to break out of it

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Quantum Dynamite 1999, Jul 28, 2020.

1. Quantum Dynamite 1999

Quantum Dynamite 1999 Fapstronaut

Yo everyone, I know I haven't posted much on here, given that I actually forgot about this forum the moment I joined over a year ago.

But just a little bit of context, I'm a university student doing an undergrad physics degree and I'll be turning 21 years old in much less than a week.

I ended up having to repeat my second year of uni once. During the time I did second year for the first time, I never really did fit in anywhere much. Although I did try go to clubs, parties, a bunch of different societies offered at my uni but I constantly had to ask myself if I tried enough or if this was where I'd feel like myself, and I suffered long streaks of depression and didn't even focus on my uni-work at all. Instead, I made friends on the internet or on this social & gaming app called Discord, where I had a bunch of people added to my snapchat and I constantly kept flexing a bunch of random stuff on my snap and instagram, like using my pocket money to constantly go to Starbucks and camp out there during lectures...etc. I was a scrawny 19 year old kid and really fucked up lol. Even though during that time, I did hit the gym for 3 months after watching a bunch of bodybuilders on YouTube and trying to follow their routine a bit, but it never worked out much, given my poor diet and I was really wack in terms of discipline.