1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Hey any Programmers out there!!! Can you help me?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Deleted Account, Sep 16, 2020.

1. Hi
    I am a student of 12th grade.
    I just developed an interest to learn coding. Can you tell me how can I learn coding? or can you suggest any website or app for that?
    Well I am not interested to spend money and also I want to begin with level zero.
    Should I start with scratch or learn python?
    should I first learn HTML or python?
    and whatever I don't know much.
    please help

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 16, 2020
    ICE :D likes this.
  2. I haven't tried it myself, but there's a lot of free coding courses available online and here's one:

https://www.codecademy.com/

It looks like you need to sign in with a google account, facebook, or something...but then should be free after that.

It's probably more important to put a little thought first into what you would like to do with your programming. Do you want to make websites, make apps, setup databases, etc.? Each option will have a specific set of tools, or programming languages, that are more suitable to learn.

ICE :D and (deleted member) like this.
  3. well I want to develop apps

4. matt2k12

matt2k12 Fapstronaut

depends on what you want to do .. ?

programming for programming's sake is useless, pretty much.

i've never learned programming, but:

i wanted to make a website, i wanted to make a software,

so i had to use HTML and PHP in the same way i would use building blocks of lego:

i didnt understand shit but i just picked it up, built, compiled, saw what worked, and at some point my website and functions were working.

if you have a project in mind, just pick the tool that can make it work,