1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Daygame (UK).. does it work?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Daviesmark1, May 26, 2021.

1. Daviesmark1

Daviesmark1 Fapstronaut

Hi, I just wanted to get people's opinions on daygame- specifically in the UK.

I understand this is something that works well in the US but, as someone from the UK, people here are far less open to being approached in public out of the blue.

COVID has also made approaching more of a complex issue (people being scared of you going near them etc).

Day game is something I have been considering for a few months, I'm just unsure if it's a good thing to do.

Usually, I would meet people on nights out in clubs/bars but I obviously haven't been able to do that in over a year and my main period of going out doing that sort of thing has now passed.

I'm 22 years old, still virgin, but have got with girls on nights out and even brought two back in the same week (late 2019). Didn't have sex first time as stupidly forgot to buy condom, second time the moment went.

Even when clubs reopen, I'm now at the age whereby work is becoming more intense and I have more responsibilities compared to when I was 18/19. My friends are also in a similar position, which has made me question the best way to meet girls.

I have tried dating apps like Tinder and have limited success, I just don't think it works too well for me. I have always been someone who is a bit old fashioned, so I'd rather meet people in person than on an app.

My social circle consists of two/three different groups, but there are only so many people you can meet through friends of friends. One of the girls I saw for a few dates previously was through a friend of a friend but you are limited after a while unless you are able to form an entirely new friendship group.