1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie journal

Discussion in 'Fitness' started by Happy Man, Jul 8, 2021.

1. Happy Man

Happy Man Fapstronaut

I'm new to the exercise world and spent 2 days on youtube to get educated lol.

I just decided to purchased a second hand book on amazon: you are your own gym. It has lots of pictures and I could always youtube the exercises to make sure my form is correct. This book is about building muscle with body weight. Still waiting for my book to arrive.

I'm going to start very, very slowly. I have extremely weak muscles. I did some push up but couldn't even do two, so I modified it. I'm doing the girls version, crossing my legs.

I'm done 4 sets of 5 push ups, with my legs crossed. I be doing it through the day, to build some strength.

This is my first day and havn't decided which other exercises to do yet. Let wait for the book and see what happens :) I'm 42, hopefully I can build some strength

Last edited: Dec 5, 2021
    yorainbow likes this.
  2. Happy Man

Happy Man Fapstronaut

It's been about 2 days of rest. Today, I did 7 reps of cross leg push ups and about 4 sets. I'm keeping an eye on my form. I will continue to do push ups through out the day to build strength. My muscles are very weak at the moment. Still waiting for my body exercise book to arrive.

I do a lot of walking in Central London, it might be too much cardio.

Im reading the Arnold book. Apparently I have to keep track of the measurements of my muscle. Maybe even take a picture. Just something to take note of for now.

So new to all this, looks like it will be a steep learning curve and will be making tons of mistakes

Age 42
    Hight: 5 feet 8 inches/ 172cm
    weight: 11.5 stones/ 73kg

-------------------