1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

40 days, 0 urges.

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by A Conqueror, Jun 12, 2022.

1. A Conqueror

A Conqueror Fapstronaut

I'm not new to this. I've been battling for nopmo for many years, hundreds of streaks, some short some really long, many binge relapses in between; last year I reached 7+ months on hardmode, my longest ever. But in none of them I had zero urges, in none of them I felt at such ease and confidence and with no fear at all, of relapsing, as it is the case on my current streak.

So what did I do this time?

Since day one, two times a day -morning and evening- I do this quick practice/ritual, which you could call a blend of meditation, visualization, NLP, etc. The relevance is that it's working:
    [​IMG]

I get into a squat like in the picture above, quickly relax and close my eyes and quietly and slowly say this 7 words with each breath.
    • Strenght
    • Control
    • Mastery
    • Energy
    • Success
    • Health
    • Freedom
    And that's a full session finished, less than a minute.

So why do I think this work is that I am constantly reminding myself about the reasons, the why, I am programming myself, twice every single day.

A few key points and suggestions I'd like mention:

1. The posture is not important at all, find your own, it could be standing, laying down or while you're in the toilet even. What's important is that you get into your ritual position, meaning that you know that it's time to do the practice, that you are consciously deciding to do the thing.