1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Trading ( fx , stocks , ...) & Nofap

Discussion in 'Abstinence, Retention, and Sexual Transmutation' started by maseh0012, Nov 29, 2019.

1. Kierann

Kierann Fapstronaut

I like your reasoning. You are no rookie :)

2. absoluteminded

absoluteminded Fapstronaut

I am a rookie, those things take years of experience to master, I am currently two years in the markets. Experienced the bull-run and now experiencing the bear market, lots of lessons learned.

Here is a visulation of the scenario I am waiting for. Big last leg down to scare the rest of the Bitcoin bulls, make them sell the rest of their HODL stacks and get their sells absorbed. Its just a game of big fish eating the small fishies, that is what it is.

[​IMG]

You gotta be aware of the current market sentiment so I would not put life savings in BTC unless we see some strength in the equities and see weakness in the US dollar

Kierann and Retentionistheway like this.
  3. Kierann

Kierann Fapstronaut

Then we are at least in agreement that bitcoin has still much lower to go to. Your visualisation shows 9000. I still wish you luck though.:)

4. absoluteminded

There are some indications that the bottom might be brewing. You see lots of volume coming in but the price is not reacting as wildly to it, volatility is very low. From the market maker perspective you need to create violent move either up or down to generate interest for the retail money which is then usually used as a fuel for an opposite direction against the average Joe.
    I would like the move down, but it seems like liquidity to the downside is drying up, there is not enough selling yet. If you look back there was always the final big dump before reversal so if it happens I would see that as an opportunity...

Retentionistheway and Kierann like this.