1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How to choose your true passion?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by deadrole7, Nov 30, 2015.

1. deadrole7

deadrole7 Fapstronaut

Hi guys

In short I'm a Jack of all trades, Master of none.I do a little bit of everything.reading, writing, playing instruments, drawing, gym, sports, business & sales, yoga, paranormal material etc. are some of the things that I've stepped into so far in my life; and truly have enjoyed doing all of them.But my main problem is being unable to stick with one, and pursue it till I master it.In other words, I think my main problem is that I love doing a lot of things at the same time! and also I seem to lose my interest gradually as I advance further, thus leaving my current passion and seeking another one.

I want to change this.I'm studying to be accepted from university next year, but I really don't know what I should pursue as a major, or as a lifestyle in general in advancing years.I'm definitely considering a major in arts, but still I'm stuck between theater, painting, graphic design or music.I have some achievements in all of these, but I really don't know what to do.
    Any books or general advice about finding your true passion in life and sticking with it is highly appreciated.
    There's one more thing I'm struggling with, & that is making a decision, no matter how small or big.Any advice on how to make a decision (like choosing your major) and be happy about it regardless of the outcome?