1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Meditation

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by WuTangFinancial, Jul 18, 2017.

1. WuTangFinancial

WuTangFinancial Fapstronaut

I have been practicing off and on for a couple of years now but am trying to make it a daily task. Very curious to hear from others about their meditation experiences and how it has helped them through NoFap or just life in general.

For those that do not practice, I highly encourage you to try it out for a time. It may feel strange at first but I believe that, if done properly, can help one through almost any situation that causes distress. The action may seem simple but training your mind to have better thinking patterns will require effort and routine.

I would like to hear your thoughts.

plant goodness likes this.
  2. BruceD

BruceD Fapstronaut
    NoFap Defender

I think meditation works very well, I have also been a sporadic practicer, but have been more consistent lately. Sitting up in a chair has much more of an effect for me. I have also combined it with some hypnosis mp3's and lately visualization. It has calmed my mind and you begin to respond and think more clearly, and it grows as you practice it more.

3. WuTangFinancial

Precisely! Just like our physical bodies or tangible skills, our mind requires training. Many of us "train" our minds to think poorly simply because we were never shown how to use our minds effectively. Yet we don't see that our thinking patterns are just conditioning based on personal experiences throughout development. The best part is we are all capable of breaking through that bubble and seeing how our habits are destructive to ourselves and potentially others. Keep up the efforts my friend, when it comes to meditation, I truly believe there will always be positive, long-term results.