1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Post published by Turdus

Hello Im new to NoFap, ill introduce myself
Im a 27 years old, latinamerican male, about to conclude my universitary studies. Currently Im experiencing bad issues about PM, because the frecuency has increased exponentialy, also Ive done PM since my early 10 years old, so you can imagine.
Recently I was thinking about, us Atheists... it is true that religion is something that gives believers, sense, I mean religion helps them staying in a strong and regulated path (not to everyone of couse) but to the ones that follow the religious commandments strictly, I think it will. Of course they limit their experiences and have their sexuality regulated and controled, for sure. But there is also something sacred about it, about not disturbing their minds, their passions, their bodies, maybe a better or most respectful relationship with themselves and with what they consider "superior" to them. So the question is, If an Atheist dont have a superior being to honour, then its not possible to fear or to love this being with extreme passion and obedience, and therefore an Atheist dont have those Catholic commandments he can get to feel... left to his own, in companion with others in the same condittions as his. And in this state, there are only social regulations, but moral regulations are fragile... So which should be the moral for an Atheist in which respects to his body, to pleasure, or to the relation with others, what shold be the limitations... or if this boundaries should be self-imposed, then which shold be the limit, how can an Atheist stay balanced, and the most important question, fon an Atheist what shold be the dimention of Sacred?
the emotionally hardest thing more_vert
the emotionally hardest thing