1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Cold approach

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Freedom_from_PMO, Jun 10, 2019.

1. Freedom_from_PMO

Freedom_from_PMO Fapstronaut

Have anybody average looking ever succeded with cold approach? I recently wanted to approach a girl and the public but I resigned. Is it worth it? Any adcice? I don't want to do this often, but I sometimes see someone interesting in the street and I feel like I am losing opportunity on the other hand I have no experience with that.

2. F328

F328 Fapstronaut

Man do it ! Approach is like a muscle the more you use it’s stronger , but don’t try to take anything from her not her number or a date just approach you don’t need her she needs you bottom line if your gonna do it go but do it because you actually want to say something like you look nice in that dress my name is whatever I’m new here but if the conversation sparks there you go but if you feel it dying and u desperately ask for her number what do you think you look like ?

Ra's Al Ghul and Dag like this.
  3. elevate

elevate Fapstronaut

The people who are the most successful in social interactions are those that are okay with things not going their way. They're okay with rejection. They're okay with making mistakes. They are able to handle negative experiences. They are able to bask in uncertainty and step outside their comfort zone in regards to something that's beyond their current competence and confidence level. They are willing to take more risks, fail more, and thus having more success (+ learning from more experiences).