1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

People's Obsession With Wealth

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by unimportant, Sep 9, 2020.

1. WaterNewt

WaterNewt Fapstronaut

Thanks for the info! 400 km is still really good indeed! I really wonder what happened.. Someone must have made the chose to scrap it or something. But I wouldn't be surprised if it had something to do with electrical infra. One of the biggest problems right now in NL is the electrical grid's capacity.(i'm an engineer btw) The wires are too thin to transport enough power. On 10kV station made in 2020 can only supply 12 houses if they also have charging stations. And from what I know, the grid in 1999 was very under developed, at least here. So if we were to quickly change to electrical cars, our grid couldn't take it and especially in 1999.

However, why didn't they safe this technology for now? The car that they now produce sucks, like you said.

I freaking hate lobbying so much. It is just legal corruption. Of course it can be used for good, but we both know what happens. :/

I am kinda busy now, but I really want to watch that doc!

Akeakua and The Passenger like this.
  2. WaterNewt

WaterNewt Fapstronaut

Great argument! I love how you just state that, even without giving an argument.
    Man no wonder that you want to force people, you don't have anything! No values, virtues, nothing!

Don't worry mate, I have been just like you. I hated everyone and thought that my idea's were perfect. I also wanted to force everyone. But why? What is good? What is bad? Why do I even continue living? Is there a thing like reason?

Be rational and stay away from nihilism.
    Stay safe :)

3. unimportant

unimportant Fapstronaut