1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

To kneel or stand? What's your opinon with the national anthem protests in America?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Lazarus Shuttlesworth, Sep 25, 2017.

1. Yes. I don't state things as fact if I have zero experience on it. Even when people talk about it.

I have strong opinions and I do have opinions about things I haven't encountered but I don't just blurt things out at risk of looking like a fool.

2. OMG! Those dead black men at the hands of white police officers were irrational, illogical and paranoid, too, were they?

3. Ooops, too late! :oops: :p

4. TheLoneDanger

TheLoneDanger Fapstronaut

I'm not falling for your bait. Cheap tactic, by the way. Still, you're entitled to your opinion and I'm not going to change that obviously. So here's where I bow out. But just know that the truth usually lies somewhere in the middle and this issue is no exception. Until everybody starts to realize that, the debates will continue on without any middle ground or solution. And that's sad.

5. Thank you a leaf. Your experience at the hands US cops sounds appalling. So, I am relieved that you are still with us. :eek:

Thank you for relating your experience.

6. I suggest attempting to understand 2 sides of an argument. Just a recommendation lol

7. CompulsiveCrab

CompulsiveCrab Fapstronaut

Official sports are not the place to protest. It was stupid for Trump to call them out and it was stupid for nfl coach to tell the ex ranger to apologize. But he did secure his next term by dividing the people and siding with the military and patriots. Smart yet stupid. Publicity stunt on both sides. The double standard is fining people for wearing pink socks etc for breast cancer, but not for this. Either way it's a disgusting time in usa

TheLoneDanger likes this.
  8. CompulsiveCrab