I want my old life back!!!!

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by OrekiDestroyer, Nov 20, 2017.

1. OrekiDestroyer

OrekiDestroyer Fapstronaut

So I was introduced to PMO when I was 15. I am 17 now. 2 years down the line and I can already sense the negatives of masturbating. I have lost my confidence in speaking with others especially girls(I am too nervous around them and start sweating after a few seconds(even elders)). I have turned into an introvert-cum-procratinator(not the creative one. This was not the case before. I was good at studies and I had acheived several awards during my academic career. But since I started PMO I have drastically declined in studies. MY grades are well below my abilities these days.My friends and parents know my intelligence well and they asking me what's the problem(I feel very uncomfortable in telling anyone about my problem) . I am studying but somehow I can't see that reflect in my results. My concentration level has dropped significantly. Intelligence too I guess.This is a very bad situation for me and I want to revert it. Presently I have also started fumbling while I am talking to people. I need my communication skills back. I have also noticed that during these 2 years my ability to hear and interpret things have greatly declined(Also due to fapping read it on Reddit).My reason to join NoFap is because I want to get my intelligence back and I want to improve my social skills. Please help me achieve this. It would be nice if I someone could become my accountability partner.

Protagoras and anewme316 like this.
  2. D . J .

D . J . Fapstronaut

Welcome to NoFap where you are amongst friends who are here to encourage you and sometimes challenge you but not judge you.

The enemy is here to steal, kill and destroy. What are your current strategies for combating the enemy called PMO?

3. RetroMike

RetroMike Fapstronaut

4. anewme316

anewme316 Fapstronaut