1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What foreign language are you studying?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Born_For_War, Jan 7, 2018.

1. Ender Atreides

Ender Atreides Fapstronaut

Where is this, if you don't mind my asking? It has always been interesting to me that where I am from the bar is set so low that most never even become very proficient in their own language.

2. Harry Maclad

Harry Maclad Fapstronaut

I am learning Spanish, through Duolingo(an online website for learning language), Duolingo is free, and a great resorce but I feel like its lacking in more conversational related things.

3. LonerWolf

LonerWolf Fapstronaut

Mein auslander sprache ist Deutsche.

4. I just started learning Esperanto on Duolingo after finding this thread. It didn't occur to me that studying a new language could be part of rebooting. This also gives me something to do after putting out job applications.:emoji_nerd:

5. Kman20

Kman20 Fapstronaut

I’ve bern studying Japanese as a night class, I’m still a beginner and working on my grammar and am still trying to memorize the Katakana alphabet as well as a few common Kanji. If anyone else is learning Japanese and wants someone to talk and learn it with message me ! I think it’d be fun and we could learn faster if we practiced talking to each other as well :).

6. Martin94

Martin94 New Fapstronaut

I have been studying a bit of Russian. I have a textbook and also use websites such as duolingo, memrise and a few other resources. I already speak Swedish and English and did not feel like learning another germanic language or a romance language for that matter. I just found the slavic languages very fascinating.

7. LCKDLE740

LCKDLE740 New Fapstronaut

It is quite hard! But I’m slowly getting there I think.

Born_For_War likes this.
  8. DE.HK

DE.HK Fapstronaut