1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Running vs. Weightlifting

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Jan 22, 2018.

Which is better?

1. Lifting bro

4 vote(s)
    44.4%
  2. Running/cardio?

5 vote(s)
    55.6%
  1. So I understand running is better for your lifespan. But when I lift, I feel better about self-esteem and it's something that I can progress at, unlike other things in my life.

But when I run, which I'm a beginner at. I just feel better mentally. I ran a mile yesterday and I got a runner's high, which I like bc it was love drugs but it was less intense and shortlived. Even after throughout the day, I have a more calm feeling and relaxed/happy.

What do yall think/prefer?

2. I get that same high w lifting only with compound heavy heavy lifts. Like 3-5 rep range, compound movement.

3. MrLoner

MrLoner Fapstronaut

They serve different purposes. Why don`t you do both?

Craig365 and Stopitjack like this.
  4. Stopitjack

Stopitjack Fapstronaut

i do more cardio than lifting ( mostly legs, lats and core). when i am doing swim bike and run - i feel grounded when i am done.

Craig365 likes this.
  5. VirilitySupreme

VirilitySupreme Fapstronaut

Both are great ways to get in shape, altough I'd like to chime in with my two cents.

I would even go as far as saying that the way you should exercise is determined by your sex.

Men (not all) have ten times more Testosterone than women. We are more aggresive and competitive.

Women (not all) tend to "feel" and to be more emotional than men.

Women tend to want the sex to last longer since they want to "feel". In contrast (at least I do), I want to be intense and get my O face on (lol).