1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Living a lonely life with no friends

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Zijn Danny, Jan 27, 2018.

1. Zijn Danny

Zijn Danny New Fapstronaut

I am 21 male and I am a college student. I really want to have friends and Mingle with people. But no one is ready to take me in their circle. I am all the time alone. Once upon a time I used to get tensed when I speak with friends. Eventually, no one started liking me and no one started talking with me in class. They used to come and mock at my way and disrupt what I do. I have high ambitions, but chances of me being successful is very less because of these issues. Some times I am so depressed thinking of these that I can't even sleep even few minutes at night.

u376 likes this.
  2. HopeFaith

HopeFaith Fapstronaut

I had the same problem you do and the only way out I know of is trauma healing. Once you truly start loving and accepting yourself, others will start loving and accepting you. People can feel things. If you feel awquard inside yourself, people will pick on it and stay away from you. In contrast, if internally your heart and soul is at peace and in the state of self love.... then people would feel that love and acceptance from you and will want to become close to you. So in a nutshell, you need to learn how to self love and how to be peacefully present in the current moment with yourself. If you start enjoying your own company, others will enjoy being close to you too.

Buřt, u376, Deleted Account and 5 others like this.