1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Creative Writing, anyone?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Such Small Hands, Apr 10, 2018.

1. Such Small Hands

Such Small Hands Fapstronaut

Just checking if anyone else uses creative writing as an outlet/refuge from this stupid addiction. I'm not good at fighting back my lusts but I do find that expressing my tensions and struggles through writing (particularly in poetry) I can discover a measure of calm usually unavailable to me, especially after a relapse.

I started writing poetry in my daily log to chart my troubles and release dark thoughts, especially thoughts of self-loathing. If you want to check them out, go ahead, though they're mostly diary entries of misery.

Anyone else write to help themselves, or just out of mere passion (also the case with me, since I want to write professionally, one day...) for the medium?

2. writing is beautiful !! ... it's like listening to the words whispering in the air, I got to write a couple of books that were only in projects, poetry is also something ideal, or at least for me, you learn so many words and their meanings , you can fill a writing of splendor.

Such Small Hands and IronDog like this.
  3. I'm a writer. Can't say it really had any effect on my urges or my nofap journey, but it's fun.

Such Small Hands likes this.
  4. IronDog

IronDog Fapstronaut

I write my thoughts and dreams down all of time. I use it to figure out who I want to be and what I want from life. Its incredibly helpful for me. I think it helps me to focus. As far as creative writing, it is also an amazing way to get involved in stories, ideas, poems, etc..... another place to turn when you aren't feeling your best. A place to vent or create characters that might overcome what you are facing.

5. Theguywiththething

Theguywiththething Fapstronaut