1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Boxing/Martial Arts

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Deleted Account, Apr 8, 2018.

1. Does anybody have experience w any of these?

I have been lifting weights for some time now and believe I can start, it was one of the reasons i started lifting. I now have a base to begin learning more skills.

I originally wanted to learn basic boxing skills and then transition into bare-knuckle boxing. But it's hard bc there's no bare-knuckle classes bc its illegal and I cant form a group, bc people are skeptical of it.

Does anybody do boxing? Can a beginner (only been in street fights, non competition) just walk into a boxing gym and go to a class? If it were a class, i would want a boxing ring with real opponents and learn basics.

And I started considering martial arts, but i dont know much about it, if anybody has experience?

Also, kickboxing, which need to work on my legs for about a month or 2 more. But thats popular in my area.

2. JustinX

JustinX Fapstronaut

Lol, of course beginner can just walk into a boxing gym. How could somebody become pro figher if beginners would be rejected... However it might be slightly different as you imagine, nobody going to put you into boxing ring with a real opponent in your first class.
    Check your boxing gym on interenet, they ususally have beginner classes that you can join where they just explain technique, you do shadow boxing, lot of cardio so you build your endurance and then they have sparring classes ususally for beginner/improvers together, and advanced/pro together where you practice what you learned on technique classes. I did only thai boxing but friend of mine did boxing (end up even in some amather matches) but teaching system was mostly the same.