1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Transmutation into art

Discussion in 'Abstinence, Retention, and Sexual Transmutation' started by Lifeisajourney, Oct 9, 2018.

1. Lifeisajourney

Lifeisajourney Fapstronaut

I'm an artist and a musician I want to trasmute the sexual energy into beautiful works of art. The problem is sometimes the sexual energy is so strong I can't concentrate on what I'm doing. Any suggestions?

SpaceKitten696, FX-05 and tdotLotLJ like this.
  2. tdotLotLJ

tdotLotLJ Fapstronaut

Yes dealing with sexual energy can be a challenge -- sometimes a very difficult challenge.

Try these steps:
    1. Temptation? = Go Outside. (Fleeing or leaving a tempting situation works very well.)
    2. Go Back Inside -- when you are stronger; have self-control; are relaxed
    3. If Tempted Again = repeat.

T-I-P-S

1. Use lots of rewards [positive reinforcement] the first week (desserts, fruit drink, etc.)

2. When tempted, use Distractions to provide a way to escape temporary (10-20 min) temptations

3. GO OUTSIDE -- if needed. *Dance to your favorite tunes... call or text or email a friend or relative ... Walk a dog, cat, horse … go to NoFap and "like" some posts … give advice ... encourage others … etc

4. Remember the many Benefits of NoFap: a. get rid of social anxiety & no fear of public speaking b. increased attention from the opposite sex c. goodbye depression [no shame to drag you down] d. much more energy e. stronger eye contact & more assertive f. more happy in general g. more focus [glasshopper]

5. Keep Busy ( be productive) -- it will make you feel good to have some daily goals and check them off as you accomplish them.

6. Dance to your favorite tunes... call or text or email a friend ... go to NoFap and "like" some posts … give advice ... encourage others…etc.