1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I'm 22 and don't know what the hell to do with my life anymore

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Nick:3, Jan 21, 2019.

1. Nick:3

Nick:3 Fapstronaut

I'm 22 on a Concept art degree, and have no idea what I want to do anymore. Nothing really seems to inspire me a lot, and I feel quite tired and depressed a lot of the time. I feel that my degree isn't worth much, and that I am not interested in it a lot any more, because I get restless when trying to do the art work for it.

Also I've done martial arts and meditation for a while now (2-3 years) and used to love drawing and artistic stuff, but it seems to be boring now. The idea of sitting down and drawing for hours on end seems to be dreadful now (sometimes I enjoy it). As for nofap, well I almost succeeded doing it for the whole of last year (I failed in the last month or 2 depending on what you classify as failing).

I basically have no idea what my purpose is, I don't enjoy where I live, be it at home or at uni (I live in England), and was thinking of dropping my degree (I'm in second year) and just moving to America.

If anyone has any ideas on what I should do, I'd love to hear them, and if you can relate to me, you can comment or pm me to join me on the journey of self discovery :).

2. MLMVSS

MLMVSS Fapstronaut

You can always work towards teaching this.

u376, Nick:3 and Deleted Account like this.
  3. I dont think this is a good idea in your current frame of mind. I think you would be doing that expecting it to fix all your problems, and it wont. You'll still be the same person with the same interests and problems, just in a different place.