1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Best thing that happened to you today

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Deleted Account, Dec 29, 2018.

1. Sorry to hear that though I can relate to appreciating snow. What business are you in that you have clients?

2. I'm studying for an actuary exam and I just got a problem right without any help from the answer key. It's only 7:54 in the morning here, but honestly, its a very good feeling. So often, I will get a problem mostly right but miss an important detail, or worse, I will fully misunderstand what I am being asked. But I just got one completely correct o my own and it only took about five minutes.

3. Well actually it's more like 6 or 7 inches. My husband said 3 or 4 when he glanced out the window, but its way more than that. And we never get snow here! I can count on one hand how many times I remember it snowing enough to even stick on the ground for more than a couple hours. Maybe like 3. This would be the 4th. I've never seen this much snow before!

Also, it's kind of not good because our city is not used to snow, and we've been hearing trees falling all morning, breaking under the pressure of the snow. :/ hoping nothing will fall on us. There are also tons of trees in my neighborhood that are stuck right into the power lines, so if those fall, itll be really bad.

4. We do home and office cleaning. So if we cant drive in the snow, or if our clients homes dont have power to even operate a vacuum or something, then we cant work.

Deleted Account likes this.
  5. 4DCreator

4DCreator Fapstronaut

having sunny day and long streak.

6. Oh, 6-7 is pretty respectable, plus i get that any snow for you is a lot. Its hard to imagine that when youre not used to it. I see snow almost half the year it seems like. Hope everything turns out alright