1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Post College life

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Hardmode-Monk, Jun 4, 2019.

1. Hardmode-Monk

Hardmode-Monk Fapstronaut

I was just hired to a grocery store job after I graduated college. I was a music major and this will be my day job. Anyway I will be paying back student loans and be busy working and playing. I feel really upset over the fact that I may not be able to afford or have time for a gym membership. My reason is that I hate my body. My family is full of masculine men and I always resented how I look compared to them. I also am really ugly. So me not having time to look good kind of fuck over my dating life.

I might just buy a bike and use that for excersize .

2. Tzion

Tzion Fapstronaut

Congrats on the new job. Yeah post college is definitely a hard period of time. Work will help with that.

A couple of suggestions:
    1. Figure out what kind of working out you actually like to do. Here is the truth about working out that I have realized: if you want all of those good muscles then it's lots of hard work. On the other hand, unless your planning on being a body builder, your goal should be general health and well being. Gymns are over rated. Save up some money and buy a Bowflex selecttech dumbbell set and then use that in conjunction with body weight workouts.
    2. Forget about how your family looks compared to you. You need to be comfortable with how you look. Not how you think you should look.