1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Anybody else here cutting for summer?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Mr. Sir, Mar 25, 2015.

1. Mr. Sir

Mr. Sir Fapstronaut

I've been lifting weights for almost 8 years. There have been some gaps due to me being a kid with no knowledge and plateauing and then quitting or the last 2 years where I was doing manual labor and was exhausted all the time.

But, for the most part I've lifted and eaten a calorie surplus. It took me from 103lbs at 13 to 200lbs at 21. I've never made a serious attempt to get lean. Now, I have gotten lean as a side effect of doing Ketosis, where I drastically changed my diet to realize what kind of carbs I can digest well (Bread does not mix with me I discovered).

But anyway, I started this year back at school and continued eating my 3500 to 4000 calorie diet while lifting but decided to slowly graduate my calories down and get shredded for the summer because, well, I think it'd be cool to get ripped and go to pool parties. I'm currently at week 5:

........Calories...Carbs
    Week 1&2: 3200
    Week 3&4: 3000
    Week 5&6: 2800......160
    Week 7&8: 2600......100
    Week 9: 2500........15
    Week 10: 2400.......15

So I'm going to reduce my calories by eliminating carbs and a little protein, but I'm going to keep my fat high. At week 9 I'll start my attempt to keto-adapt by consuming only 15 carbs a day all from greens.