1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

[14-CHALLENGE] THE FOURTEEN DAYS CHALLENGE !

Discussion in 'Events & Challenges' started by 2525, Aug 30, 2017.

Do you want to participate?

1. Yes

2. No, probably later

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. JohnJGill720

JohnJGill720 Fapstronaut

I don't really know anything about apps because I've never got hooked into cell phone culture. My cell phone is a glorified alarm clock. I've been playing around with meditation off and on for about two or three years. When I do it, it is mostly concentrating on breathing. My monkey mind will constantly bring thoughts up, mostly worries or things to do. I let the thought settle and return to concentrating on breathing. Most of my learning for meditation came from Youtube videos and the book 'Mindfulness in Plain English' by Bhante Henepola Gunaratana. I will say meditation is helpful because I dwell on things less. Like, ten years ago, if something bothered me, it could bother me for three days straight. Now, I get over it in six hours or less.

And I agree with you. This NoFap thing can be hard going.

Maxym, Deleted Account and staticboy like this.
  2. Two days done. It was tough. I think I'm over a hurdle for now.

3. Circleinthesquare

Circleinthesquare Fapstronaut

4. GregHill

GregHill Fapstronaut

Approaching my second day

Just about to do something positive instead of thinking about PMO

5. JohnJGill720

JohnJGill720 Fapstronaut

Day 1 down.

I noticed a little bit of a chaser effect from my recent relapse. Wasn't too hard to ignore as work kept me busy as did reading and meditation. Hell, I even picked up a gym membership and did a few deadlifts.

6. Donxiote

Donxiote Fapstronaut