1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

minor success (fitness)

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by athlean, Oct 18, 2019.

1. athlean

athlean Fapstronaut

though i've been training for the past 12 years (fitness/bodybuilding) i never go on the threadmill to work on my cardiovascular health. but today i did LOL.. (I never need to do cardio: my body is very weird, it doesnt gain any fat no matter what i eat but i gain muscle like crazy, i only do the threadmill to work on the matter of being able to walk for longer)

i walked on the threadmill for around 90 minutes and at the end i got lightheaded BUT IN A GOOD WAY. when i walked away from the threadmill i got lightheaded, felt some kind of dopamine rush. it felt really good.

planning to do the threadmill once a week aside training 6 days a week.

might be the result of being off of nofap for 17 days now .. my longest streak in like 6 or 7 years (voluntarily)

Last edited: Oct 21, 2019
    Deleted Account likes this.
  2. Anonymous86

Anonymous86 Fapstronaut

How long do you do the treadmill for during a day?

3. athlean

athlean Fapstronaut

90 minutes

Anonymous86 likes this.
  4. That's incredible. I love minor successes.

Anonymous86 likes this.
  5. Anonymous86

Anonymous86 Fapstronaut

And you felt an endorphin rush after 90 minutes? Did you feel amazingly better? How fast do you go on the treadmill?

6. RUBASHOV

RUBASHOV Fapstronaut

7. athlean

athlean Fapstronaut

yea, it was some sort of chemical rush in my brain, sort of a high (idk how a real high feels, never done drugs) but i felt amazinngggg... i just walked on my own moderate speed, because of my handicap cerebral palsy i can't walk as fast as normal people but after 1 hour of walking on my own speed i sped up the speed 0,5 km every 5 minutes.