1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

NoFap and fetishes

Discussion in 'Compulsive Sexual Behavior' started by Frelsig, Nov 2, 2019.

1. Frelsig

Frelsig New Fapstronaut

Hello there! I'm new to nofap and have been doing rather good since I started three days ago. However, I almost masturbated because of my foot fetish, deep rooted within myself since I was a child. I really love pantyhose, shoes, boots, long socks. Obviously, when in the street for instance, I can't help but look at women's feet/shoes - most of the time discreetly and quickly, though. It has never really have been a problem.
    Nonetheless, I'm afraid I'll eventually lose control because, everyday, I see women wearing boots, nylons, shoes corresponding to my "preference". I can't avoid that since I have to walk to go to school and to do groceries.

Would you guys have some recommendations for helping me control this urge? I love my fetish, really, but I decided to practice nofap for at least three to six months, and it may be a bit of a hindrance somehow if I don't manage to do something about it.

What's the attitude of fellow Fapstronauts/Femstronauts when it comes to having fetishes whilst doing nofap?

dogeatdog likes this.
  2. dogeatdog

dogeatdog Fapstronaut

Hi, I too sort of struggle with the "fetish that is triggered by everyday things" but instead of feet, I'm attracted to women who treat me in an inexplicable way. I can't really describe but examples are when a girl I'm close to spoonfeeds me some of their food or when they order me to do stuff instead of asking, like telling me where to sit. As you can imagine, this happens often and I usually catch myself fantasising about what it would be like in the bedroom and if they treated me like that there, but I've uncovered two ways of getting myself back in the loop: