1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

A masturbation addict for years

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by sam3149, Nov 15, 2019.

1. sam3149

sam3149 Fapstronaut

Hi all...I'm a newbie and I thank the founders of this community for making an effort in helping people like me. I'm a 25-year-old guy who used to get addicted to masturbation for the many past years. Actually I am unaware when I get started. It's a topic that has not been taught in schools and all. If students get knowledge about masturbation at the time when they need it, it will be beneficial. After getting addicted I used to get floaters in my eyes. That was the first indication. I lost confidence and concentration in my studies. Mainly the memory power becomes low, reduction in my stamina, etc. I will get tired soon after I played badminton and football. I tried to overcome this addiction but failed. In my life 38 is the maximum day that I am gone without masturbation, that itself after reading the book "why you should never masturbate" by David Baldwin. I think I can go a long ahead with the help of this community. My main aim and motive is to reboot my brain and my body to a healthy stage. Hope you all with me. I'm with you all. We can succeed. All the best guys.

Deleted Account likes this.
  2. drac16

drac16 Fapstronaut

Welcome to NoFap. I hope you enjoy your time here. :)

sam3149 and Deleted Account like this.
  3. Hello and welcome! :)

We are glad to have you as a part of our community. Here are some quick links to get you started.

Getting Started Guide | How to Use the NoFap Forums | Panic Button | Day Counter | Rebooting Resources | Forum Rules | Glossary

If you wish to keep a journal of your progress you can do so in the appropriate section found here