1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Thoughts on women with better job careers than men

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Coco99, Mar 5, 2020.

1. Coco99

Coco99 Fapstronaut

This is what I meant by you have to compensate in other ways by being a leader in Cooking/taking on other roles within the house to kind of make of for the lack

2. fredisthebes

fredisthebes Fapstronaut

I am married to a woman who makes significantly more money than me. In fact, I gave up my own career so that I could live with her and support her career when she had to relocate. I am currently studying as a mature student and not earning at all, apart from a little private tuition here and there.

I didn't consider it a problem for me. While men on average earn a little more than women, once one factors in the social class of your parents such differences are negligible - daughter of rich parents are likely to earn far more than a son of poor parents, for example. And the 'glass ceiling' for women varies according to career choice (same for men).

Her parents absolutely hate me though, and think that she has made a terrible mistake marrying 'beneath' herself. I've had a few catty remarks from other women, too, about how she has to 'look after' me (as though I were a child), etc. It's got worse since we had a child (she is on maternity leave), too.

But ultimately you have to do what is right for you as a couple, and understand that people will judge you based on what they want, rather than what is right for you.

Deleted Account likes this.
  3. ShadyPerson

ShadyPerson Fapstronaut