1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Restarting my journey!!

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Calvinklein, Jun 23, 2020.

1. Calvinklein

Calvinklein Fapstronaut

Hey guys!! How have you all been? Its been more than a year since i last logged in here. No surprises its been a rough year or two. I have restarted my clock and back at it. But this time i have different aims with more focus on self improvement.

I finished my graduation which was rather easy and since then its been about 2 years and i have not done anything. I have bag loads of excuses ready to go. All day i lay in my bed and do useless crap on my phone and if anybody questions my choices i have excuse ready at my lips (best one being i am studying for postgraduation entrance examination). Fast forward to now and i am running out of excuses as 2 years is more than enough to complete the courses. But now its different. Now i dont even care about giving excuses. I just ignore them. Thinking about it yesterday i really feel ashamed of myself. I am disgusted. I have tried to restart a few times but have hardly been able to keep myself deciplined for a day or two.
    At last i have come here. This was the main place which motivated me before when i reached 90 days nofap. So hope i can get a habit going soon.

I havent really thought of a routein yet. For now studying few hours in morning and evening and exercise at the noon is probably my first plan. Hope its gonna be alright.

2. Calvinklein

Calvinklein Fapstronaut

Day 1:
    It was a slow start to the day. Didnt wake up particularly early. Studied for a few minutes. Hardest part is ignoring phone. Just have the urge to lay down and surf youtube.