1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone felt afraid?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by RogerFM, Jul 22, 2020.

1. RogerFM

RogerFM Fapstronaut

I've spent, more than half of my life in a bubble, getting fat, watching the days go by. Now I'm 33, I'm exercising, not everyday but regularly, I'm studying, I'm making moves, I have a plan and I'm following it.

But every day I wake up anxious, so afraid to fail, afraid of my financial position, afraid of giving up, of not being strong. I write, I rationalize, but sometimes this fear is just overwhelming, I still go forward, every day I find things to make myself better. But, this feeling is relentless.

Anyone felt like that, anyone transcended that and can tell if the fear eventually goes away?

2. Wilde°

Wilde° Fapstronaut

If you're thinking about the negative and the time wasted it isn't gonna help the situation.
    There's people that are deaf, blind, single armed and this list can continue all day. There's also people that are in jail for something they didn't do. Think about worst cases than you. Just get over it, you are only 33 and you are putting work and willing to become better , appreciate yourself. You are scared because of this thoughts of giving up because of what you did and your position. When I think about things that life did to me this what goes through my head, you need to overcome whatever life throws at you, it's all a game. You gotta be driven into life and go over the fear of failing in whatever you try, because you only fail when you stop trying (Known quote) keep on going, f*CK whatever happens. When you chase fear you become better at such situations because he isn't stronger as he was.

Shadow™輝ツ and RogerFM like this.
  3. Joseph Campbell

Joseph Campbell Fapstronaut