1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

THE INTERSTELLAR CHALLENGE !

Discussion in 'Events & Challenges' started by hoping_cannon, Jul 15, 2020.

1. RollerCoaster

RollerCoaster Fapstronaut

2. thinking_differently

thinking_differently Fapstronaut

———Mission Log———
    I have started my course to Reach Endurance.
    Fighting a few urges, and facing irritating erections.
    Just trying to not give a damn.
    I will be cautious and careful this time, no Overconfidence.

Stay Aware boiis!

3. thikk

thikk Fapstronaut

Yeah, I am not sure why most people do not want to do this because it effectively cuts off p while allowing you use of your devices. They'd rather try the same things over and over again and relapse. Almost like sone part of them is keeping them in the addiction.
    Anyway I think I am pretty new to python, so I am not sure my advice would be best. I used to write code using java back in the day, making simple games etc. so I was not exactly new to programming as a whole. However, there are a lot of free resources out there although quality varies. I used the website sololearn but it gets really bad/ horrendously bad about mid way through. So I ended up using books to cover the basic topics needed to get a grasp of the language e.g. learn python the hard way, some bootcamp style books, and simple practice books. I also joined codewars and practice there a lot, mainly solving the simple problems but it helps with learning. Also, I have experience in quantitative analysis already using spss and such. So on the data analysis side I didn't need to learn too much either, just have to find out how to conduct specific operations on python.

4. RollerCoaster

What is the concept of the book "learn Python the hard way"? :D

The Highlight and hoping_cannon like this.
  5. Day 1