1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I can't study anything anymore

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Apr 3, 2021.

1. Guys I am a chronic procrastinator , already many books on this, courses and etc, but to this day I still procrastine a lot, and now I can not study even an hour then I start to disperse enough,
    When I start studying, comes several thoughts that I'm studying in vain and that I won't get, that I won't be able to get any results, really several toxic thoughts

2. LovelyLife

LovelyLife Fapstronaut

Hey,

have you had any experiences which confirm your thoughts that you "are not able to get any results" ? Or are these just thoughts you have because you have a negative mindset?

You see, there are many reason why you are procrastinating. Maybe it's just that you don't like what you are doing. Considering the fact that I don't know you, I cannot tell you anything that could possibly help or make you feel better.

Can you explain your current situation a little further so that I understand how exactly these thoughts are triggered?
    • How is your current situation?
    • What are your personal successes and how did they make you feel (relating to your studies)
    • Is it possible that you tie your self worth to a certain outcome (relating to your studies)? If so, what makes you think not studying enough or getting the grades you want makes you inferior?
    • What was the reason you chose this area of study?
    Much Love.

3. I'm well more or less, when I'm not practicing some vicio, I feel lost in the world, I kind of want to mask reality