1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Hello language learners

For Fapstronauts learning a new language.

1. Cease2020

Cease2020 Fapstronaut

Is it right this is the first post at this group? Im just wondering which language you guys are learning.

SourSwordsman likes this.
  2. SomeSpanishGuy

SomeSpanishGuy Fapstronaut

Hi, I'm learning Japanese xd

SourSwordsman likes this.
  3. do u know how to write hiragana?

4. HUDO

HUDO New Fapstronaut

Hi, I'm learning English

5. Hey, I'm learning English too xD
    Next year I'm going to study Russian

6. Cease2020

Cease2020 Fapstronaut

I am studying French each time i like to fap.

CaptainMate and urban_pilgrim like this.
  7. damn man so how is your French going. I bet u are on a pretty high level now.

urban_pilgrim likes this.
  8. Cease2020

Cease2020 Fapstronaut

Im making progress :)

9. I realize I am quite late to the party XD

studying Japanese when I get the time, watch a lot of anime to keep the words I've learned, and learn new ones. (even if it is not usually recommended)

For example, this week through one piece, I learned the words, Mi and Funa, which is fruit and Boat. I also regained my knowledge after hearing Nami (Which made me think of wave immediately)

Overall, I still have a long way to go.
    I can read some Hiragana and some Kanji, but I am not focusing on reading but rather learning vocabulary.

Specifically, for the past few years, I've been studying particles, nouns and verbs.

My native languages are English and Afrikaans XD so it was interesting to hear that the pronunciation of vowels in Japanese is actually a mixture of the two languages. (roughly)
    what was also cool, is that our grammar is very similar in Afrikaans!

Ons (we) gan more (tomorrow) gaan (go) (we will go tomorrow)