1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

a productive system

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Deleted Account, Oct 27, 2021.

1. I am a student. I want a system to get thing done. i try every one software and try to have a diary but ALL are very complex. i do not want complex things, just Todolist for daily purpose.

Perseverance 16 and helloguyz like this.
  2. Your default notes app, schedule and Office should be enough. I tried many but these ones lasted.

Perseverance 16 likes this.
  3. But i do not have phone for much of time

Perseverance 16 and helloguyz like this.
  4. Then Google slideshows or sheets on web, which is similar to PowerPoint and Excel on PC respectively.

5. In that case a simple paper and pen works well for me.

6. i did that but it did not work

7. JoeinUSA

JoeinUSA Fapstronaut

I just always got a physical "Weekly" Planner (view: 7 columns, M-S, times 7 am to 10 pm etc.), and I put a stickie note on the current week listing TTD, with each item labeled as A, B, C, D, etc. Then, in the planner itself, I would block out time for "A", elsewhere "B," etc., but schedule in life and leisure, too. I would cross off the TTD item on the stickie once completed, but if you run out of time for an item, just reschedule remaining time elsewhere. When the week concludes, just move the stickie to the next week and continue. Make a fresh stickie, as needed. The main task with this system is to get everything out of your head and into your planner. This automatically relieves your mind from trying to juggle many things, and it relieves stress or worry that you forgot something. That is the key power of the system, which makes you carefree, a necessary maintenance for a student.