1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Don't know what to talk with someone.

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Chubby, Feb 28, 2022.

1. Chubby

Chubby Fapstronaut

I have been practicing nofap for 8 months and I have relapsed/reset more than 50 times. The problem with me is that I want to talk with others, but I don't know on what topic should I talk.For example, there is a girl I want to talk, but most of the time I am not able to talk to her due to the mentioned problem. Please help me, this thing is causing too much hurdle in my nofap journey.

lgustavoms likes this.
  2. Sean Edie

Sean Edie Fapstronaut

Find a particular interest that you can talk about and you might see you can talk for ages about it

3. I think ever situation would probably need a different ice breaker.

For example if you were at school and liked a girl in your class, you could talk to her about the class. But if you're at the gym maybe you talk to the girl about her workout, or if you see someone walking with a Starbucks coffee you could ask where the location is at. Of course there is always the standard of "Hello, How are you today?"

lgustavoms and Chubby like this.
  4. Talk to other people about what THEY know or what THEY want to talk about. Be interested in that.

CajunEagle, health life and Reborn16 like this.
  5. sh0gun

sh0gun Fapstronaut

Well, what do you want to talk about with them? What do you want to know about this girl?

You need to be genuinely interested in other people if you want to form real connections with them. There isn't a right or wrong thing to say if your intention is to get to know them better.

Chubby likes this.
  6. I've got the same problem. I can't start a conversation unless I have something to work with.