1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Dealing with Auto-Flirt

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by Random Dark, Nov 26, 2015.

1. Random Dark

Random Dark Fapstronaut

I was a big flirt during college (which ended two years ago). I'd banter, tease, bait and switch, y'know; the works. But I let go of that as soon as I graduated.

Anyway fast forward into now, I am working in social services, have a girlfriend, and studying post-graduate. I've quit PMO, 14 days so far.

Thing is during one of my classes, my seatmates/groupmates (both female) have been extra chatty. We haven't seen each other for 2 weeks (coincidence) because of class rescheduling. Then I did two things I realized I have not done after I graduated: I playfully pinched one girl. That was odd I thought to myself. Then I winked at the other, then looked away horrified.

Question is, what the was that? I don't really like it, since I am loyal to the bone(r) with my GF. Is there any method of... I dunno, catching oneself before one commits those acts? Or to stop oneself from automatic flirting?

OR... should I even feel bad about it?

2. Boy this is a tough question, and something I struggle with as well.